Developing Eight (D-8)

Since 1997, the D-8 Organisation works for economic development and cooperation among Bangladesh, Egypt, Indonesia, Iran, Malaysia, Nigeria, Pakistan and Turkey. In 2013, SUEN organised the D-8 Water Cooperation Meeting in Istanbul. This meeting was the first water-Related gathering ever convened by the D-8 Organisation and featured technical meetings between high-level governmental officials from each member country. SUEN is the prime mover institution for the D-8 Water Cooperation Initiative and facilitates coordination among the member states.


More information on D-8 Water Cooperation Meeting

Visit the D-8 website

Libadiye Caddesi No:54 Küçükçamlıca Üsküdar 34696 İstanbul / TÜRKİYE
SUEN © Türkiye Su Enstitüsü
Rules of Site Use | Information Inquiry